Valley City Mayoral Candidates Announced

Ashley Limesand
Staff Writer

Three candidates begin the race towards the September 15th special election ballot for the remaining two year term of former mayor Bob Werkhoven who resigned on May 12.

Janice Klein, L. Scott Sandvik, and Dave Carlsrud gathered the required 131 signatures and will be on the September ballot.

Voters can cast their vote for the special election on September 15th at City Hall inside the city commission chambers.

For more on each candidate see the Thursday, July 14 edition of the Times-Record.